主題

帖子

2萬

積分

論壇元老

積分
發表於 2018-2-21 23:30:45 | 顯示全部樓層 |閱讀模式
分享到: 更多
"I saw him in the offseason, I kept up with him, texting him and when I saw him run for the first time, I said, 'He's going to shock the world,'" receiver T.Y. Hilton said.
"There are not very many guys who are 35,Cheap Jerseys Wholesale, at receiver and still playing," he said. "So it's time to go out and have some fun. I've been playing a cheerleading role for a long time. It (football) is something I've been doing since I was 7 years old and I still love it."
Instead of giving up on the guy who befriended coach Chuck Pagano at the University of Miami in the late 1990s, who gave up money to re-sign with the Colts in 2012 and delivered the season's signature moment with a career-best 212-yard day in an incredible 30-27 comeback victory over Green Bay — days after Pagano left the team to start his battle against leukemia — everyone supported Wayne.

All he has to do now is prove he's back. It starts Sunday night against the defending AFC champion Broncos and old friend Peyton Manning.
For months,NFL Jerseys Wholesale, he heard the same critique: 35-year-old receivers don't come back from this sort of injury. He had watched the seemingly invincible Marvin Harrison, a former teammate, succumb to what was described then as a bruised knee at age 35. Harrison missed the final 11 regular season games in 2007, returned for the playoffs and lost a fumble the first time he was hit. The next season, Harrison finished with 60 catches, 636 yards and five touchdowns, his lowest numbers in a non-injury plagued season during the Manning era, and that's how his career ended.