4萬

積分

論壇元老

積分
跳轉到指定樓層
樓主
發表於 2017-3-25 15:47:29 | 只看該作者 回帖獎勵 |倒序瀏覽 |閱讀模式
分享到: 更多
By Leonard Gildarie Last year, after more than 30 articles, I thought I was completed with writing on the problems facing new homeowners. Those articles are up on our website, thank goodness, but we have still been receiving numerous emails and even calls for advice. My fellow journalists have been pestering me,NFL Jerseys Outlet From China, asking for help. I keep telling them the writings were of my own experiences and a little research…that I am no expert… but to no avail.Two of the “turn-key” $4.5M homes at Providence, East Bank Demerara.The problems range from dealing with the NDCs, to approaching the banks, to dealing with errant contractors. I submit.We will attempt to examine some of these critical issues once again because of their importance – but from different perspectives.The housing sector continues to spin Guyana’s economy. From the commercial banks and NBS to lawyers, transportation, hardware outlets, block makers, shipping, contractors, the housing drive has been creating employment and for some, tremendous profits.There are numerous opportunities available for new homeowners with more choices now too.While making the major decision almost four years ago to find a piece of land at all costs and start building or face the prospects of paying rent for the rest of my life, I had not much choice. I was allocated a plot at La Parfaite Harmonie, a quiet housing scheme north of Canal Number One, West Bank Demerara. It was a tall order to get a mortgage, find a contractor, finish the paperwork and get the building permits. You had to think of the designs and make that budget work. That was probably the toughest. It was a grand, satisfying feeling afterwards.Fast-forward to today, I see things differently…the gutters need cleaning and you get the little water frog problem on the walls and the neighbour who is building is irritating you with his sand in the middle of the road.