4萬

積分

論壇元老

積分
跳轉到指定樓層
樓主
發表於 2017-4-13 20:57:15 | 只看該作者 回帖獎勵 |倒序瀏覽 |閱讀模式
分享到: 更多
Yes I am a “rum shop drinker” and a proud “rum shop drinker”, that’s why I take strong offence to anyone denigrating my fellow Berbician as “rum shop drinker”. I take it personally when it’s my fellow New Amsterdamer.I was not aware that there were two classes of drinkers until President Jagdeo made the distinction; maybe Freddie was right about the nouveau rich now we have two classes of “watering hole”.The President has to be careful of his “put downs”. Berbice is a strong PPP base and Berbicians in the main are “rum shop drinkers”. I am also guilty of discussing Government business in a “rum shop”. Back in the day when I was a journalist in Guyana it was Burnham business; now when I do visit Guyana it’s Jagdeo’s business.Going to the rum shop is one of the highlights of my visit to Guyana. More on that later. This President must be far removed from the working class or he would haven known that more Government business is discussed in a rum shop than any place else.I am so disappointed with this President. I have defended some of his actions in the Diaspora but now some of his actions cannot be defended.Now don’t get me wrong; Guyana has made great strides under Jagdeo. You can’t take that away from the man; he has turned things around. I go to Guyana and I get confused about the economy.On one hand I can see the poverty, but then I see so much money circulating. Rum shops, clubs restaurants and stores all seem to be doing exceeding well. I can’t understand where the money is coming from,cheap jerseys nfl wholesale, considering the wage level.The problem I have with the President is when I look at his balance sheet. As you may be aware, a business has a profit and loss statement and a balance. You put all the good accomplishments in the profit column of the President, then you fill the loss column. If your loss outweighs your profits, you are in trouble.This is where the President