10萬

積分

論壇元老

積分
跳轉到指定樓層
樓主
發表於 2016-12-20 14:08:52 | 只看該作者 回帖獎勵 |倒序瀏覽 |閱讀模式
分享到: 更多
Kamelot Sweden recently conducted an interview with the new KAMELOT singer Tommy Karevik. A couple of excerpts from the chat follow below.Kamelot Sweden: Congratulations on your new job! Kamelot Sweden is very proud and happy that KAMELOT's new singer is from Sweden. Has it sunk in yet?Tommy Karevik: Thank you! Both yes and no, actually,CHeap Jerseys USA, KAMELOT didn't have a singer for nearly two years,Wholesale NFL Jerseys, and during that time a lot of things were unsure. But it also meant that I had time to think things through in case I was asked. With that said, it's impossible to be fully prepared for the roller coaster ride that was set in motion once my name became official. Kamelot Sweden: So, what went through your head when you got the offer?Tommy Karevik: I think my reactions were really Swedish at first. I work full time as a firefighter, being a singer for SEVENTH WONDER is a full-time job as well,Wholesale Jerseys Chinese, and I also have my beloved girlfriend Silvia. To add a full-time job as a singer in an internationally acclaimed band with ambitious touring/future plans was not an obvious choice at first. I was a guest singer on the European tour during 2011 and I started to feel for the music then and all the amazing people that surround the band. When Thomas [Youngblood,Cheap NFL Jerseys Chinese, KAMELOT guitarist] asked me, I had absolutely no doubts! Kamelot Sweden: The response on the Internet has been overwhelming. Were you nervous how the fans would react when the announcement was made?Tommy Karevik: Of course I was a bit nervous... I completely understand that people are emotionally attached to Roy [Khan, former KAMELOT singer] and all the previous KAMELOT albums. With that said, I can only be myself and give it all I've got! I'm confident and I'm really happy about all the positive feedback that I have received! Kamelot Sweden: How were the reactions w